

# Class of 2014 Frank J. O'Hara Awards for General Academic Excellence

### Christopher Ritter

College of Arts and Sciences

#### Heather Alber

College of Graduate and Continuing Education

#### John M. Breiner

Kania School of Management

Dana Raciti Lindsay Scheve Elizabeth Straccia Ashley Svec

Panuska College of Professional Studies

## Class of 2014 Class Night Award Recipients

Heather Alber, Excellence in Liberal Studies Award
Nina Sandya Alesi, Excellence in Operations Management
Peter F. Alexander, Excellence in Theatre &
the Prof. Joseph B. Cullather Award for Excellence in English
Killian Ankers, Excellence in Finance
Stephen A. Barbuto, Excellece in Media Information Technology
Stephanie Boccuzzi, Excellence in Latin American Studies &
Excellence in International Business
John M. Breiner, Excellence in Accounting &
the Spitzer Award

Christian R. Burne, The Military Science Leadership Award, Excellence in International Studies, &

the Prof. Timothy H. Scully Award for Excellence in Political Science

**Joseph D. Buttacci**, Excellence in Chemistry & Excellence in Mathematics

**Alex K. Cameron**, Excellence in Mathematics

Donald Castellucci, III, Alumni Loyalty & Service

Kelly A. Crowley, Lawrence A. Mann Award

Matthew F. Delaney, Excellence in Community Health Education

**Peter Alan DeLong**, Excellence in Occupational Therapy

**Melissa A. DeSoto**, Excellence in Theology and Religious Studies & Excellence in Women's Studies

Michelle C. Dougherty, Jesuit Community Award

Catherine Marie Erbicella, Excellence in Management

Tyler K. Fenstermaker, Excellence in Biochemistry, Cell & Molecular Biology Paul F. Gillespie, Excellence in Biochemistry

Brandon J. Golden, Prof. Frank C. Brown Award for Excellence in History

Evan J. Gray, Excellence in Computer Information Systems

Anna Jane Heckman, Excellence in Marketing

Scott M. Holdren, American Chemical Society Award

Victoria E. Iacoviello, Excellence in Chemistry-Business

Theresa E. Iannuzzi, Excellence in Chemistry

**Marina M. Jeffery**, the J.J. Quinn, S.J., Achievement Award for Demonstration of Excellence in English Studies

Kelly Ryan Judge, Excellence in Middle Level Education

Lauren Michelle Jurbala, Excellence in Nursing

Corey R. Kroptavich, Excellence in Forensic Chemistry

**Meghan A. Lynch**, Pennsylvania Institute of Certified Public Accountants Award:

**Terry J. Macknosky**, Alumni Loyalty & Service & Excellence in Nursing Award, (LPN to BS)

Vincent David Maione, Excellence in Electronic Commerce

**Joseph A. Mastroianni**, the Kathryn and Bernard Hyland Memorial Award for Excellence in Biology

Caitlin Christine McHenry, Excellence in Health Advocacy Award Katelyn Elizabeth Moyer, Excellence in Exercise Science & Sport Julianne Marie Nielsen, Sigma Theta Tau, International – Scholarship in Nursing Award

Mark J. O'Malia Jr., the Lawrence Lennon Award for Outstanding Service and Achievement in Psychology

Bret P. Oplinger, Excellence in Computer Science

Anthony Pascual, Excellence in Criminal Justice
Hardik D. Patel, the Dr. A.J. Cawley Award for Excellence in
Electrical Engineering

**Paul Pearson**, the Prof. Joseph P. Harper Award for Excellence in Physics **Peter T. Portanova**, Student Life Award

Dana Elizabeth Raciti, Excellence in Counseling and Human Services
Natalie Elizabeth Radle, Excellence in Health Administration
Danielle Salvadeo, Excellence in Neuroscience
Ryan Austin Saraceni, Excellence in Business Administration
Ciro Frank Saverino, the Mary E. Quinn Award for Excellence in

the Prof. Joseph G. Brunner Award for Excellence in Foreign Languages

Katelyn F. Saxer, Excellence in Sociology

Secondary Education &

Lindsay Michelle Scheve, Excellence in Nursing

**Christina M. Scully**, the J. Harold Brislin Memorial Award for Excellence in Journalism

Elizabeth Ann Straccia, Excellence in Nursing Ashley Rose Svec, Excellence in Nursing Robin E. Sweeney, Excellence in Biomathematics e Lee Thomas. Excellence in Early and Primary Ed

Nicole Lee Thomas, Excellence in Early and Primary Education Shannon Christine Tierney, Excellence in Human Resource Studies

Martha A. Triano, Excellence in Psychology & Excellence in Philosophy

**Anne E. Zapalac**, the Prof. Bernard J. McGurl Award for Excellence in Communication

Daniel L. Zielke, Excellence in Environmental Science

## University of Scranton Graduates Receiving Fulbright U.S. Student Program Awards 2014-2015 Academic Year

Emmanuel Akpan Olivia Salama Matthew Tibbitts Marc A. Vallone